Oden Institute Policy Board

The Oden Institute Policy Board comprises eight members of the University. The primary function of the Policy Board is to develop policies to ensure compliance with the terms and conditions of the Oden Institute charter and endowments. The current Board members include the following:

  • Omar Ghattas, Professor - Departments of Geological Sciences, of Mechanical Engineering, of Computer Science, of Biomedical Engineering, and in the Texas Advanced Computing Center. Director of the Center for Computational Geosciences and Optimization - Oden Institute.
  • Linda A. Hicke, Dean - College of Natural Sciences
  • S. Claiborne "Clay" Johnston, Dean - Dell Medical School
  • Robert D. Moser, Professor - Department of Mechanical Engineering, Deputy Director - Oden Institute
  • Sharon Mosher, Dean - Jackson School of Geosciences
  • J. Tinsley Oden, Professor - Departments of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics, of Mathematics, and of Computer Sciences, Director - Oden Institute, Associate VP for Research
  • Grant Willson, Professor - Departments of Chemistry and of Chemical Engineering
  • Sharon L. Wood, Dean - Cockrell School of Engineering
  • Daniel T. Jaffe, Vice President for Research (Chair)